Blogs > Morelli's Musings

Golf coverage

Monday, May 3, 2010

Daly, Henry coming to Cromwell

2006 champion J.J. Henry and John Daly, a two-time major winner, were among the comittments announced by the Travelers Championship Monday.
Among the others announced were Brad Faxon, Billy Andrade, Jay Williamson, Jerry Kelly and Ricky Barnes.
Henry, who tied for seventh Sunday at the Quail Hollow Championship, is a Fairfield native. His only tour win was the 2006 Travelers.
Daly won the 1991 PGA and the 1995 British Open. He is making his furst trip back to the tournament since 2002.

Faxon won this event in 2005, his last on tour.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home