Blogs > Morelli's Musings

Golf coverage

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Flood elected president of Connecticut Section PGA

William Flood Jr., the head pro at Rock Ridge Country Club in Newtown, was elected the 34th president of the Connecticut Section PGA during the Section's 81st annual fall meeting at Lake of Isles in North Stonington Tuesday night. 

Ian Marshall (Watertown GC) becomes the vice president, succeeding Flood. John Steffin (Twin Hills CC) was elected secretary. Mike O'Grady, the previous president of the Connecticut Section, now will serve on the Section's Board of Directors as its honorary president.

One of O'Grady's final duties as president was to introduce Suzy Whaley, who was elected the secretary for the PGA of America on Nov. 22. She is the first member of the Connecticut Section to be elected as an officer for the national office.



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home